Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Comments Off on Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar Never Stop Never Stopping poster

Release date:June 3, 2016
Distributor:Universal Pictures
Directors:Akiva Schaffer, Jorma Taccone
MPAA Rating:R (for some graphic nudity, language throughout, sexual content and drug use)
Screenwriters:Akiva Schaffer, Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone
Starring:Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer, Jorma Taccone, Sarah Silverman, Tim Meadows, Maya Rudolph

Popstar Never Stop Never Stopping 7

Universal Pictures’ POPSTAR: NEVER STOP NEVER STOPPING is headlined by musical digital-shorts superstars Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone, collectively known as The Lonely Island. The comedy goes behind the scenes as singer/rapper Conner4Real (Samberg) faces a crisis of popularity after his sophomore album flops, leaving his fans, sycophants and rivals all wondering what to do when he’s no longer the dopest star of all.

The latest comedy from blockbuster producer Judd Apatow (Trainwreck, Superbad, Knocked Up) co-stars Sarah Silverman, Tim Meadows and Maya Rudolph and many of the biggest names in comedy and music in cameo performances. POPSTAR is also produced by Rodney Rothman (producer of Get Him to the Greek, Forgetting Sarah Marshall; co-writer of 22 Jump Street), as well as Samberg, Schaffer and Taccone.

Red Band Trailer

Trailer 2

Music Video – Finest Girl

Clip – Aquaspin Promotion

Clip – Proposal

Clip – Limo

Comments are closed.