Character Posters To Director Ava Duvernay’s A Wrinkle In Time


Character Posters To Director Ava Duvernay’s A Wrinkle In Time
Posted by Wilson Morales

December 6, 2017

Source: EW

EW has posted four character posters to Ava DuVernay’s cinematic adaptation of Madeleine L’Engle‘s book A Wrinkle in Time.

The film stars Oprah Winfrey as Mrs. Which, Reese Witherspoon as Mrs. Whatsit, Mindy Kaling as Mrs. Who, Chris Pine as Mr. Murry, Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Mrs. Murry, Zach Galifianakis as The Happy Medium, André Holland as Principal Jenkins, Levi Miller as Calvin, Deric McCabe as Charles Wallace, and introducing Storm Reid as the iconic literary character Meg Murry.

Bellamy Young, Rowan Blanchard and Will McCormack round out the highly acclaimed cast.

Produced by Jim Whitaker and Catherine Hand from a script written by Jennifer Lee (“Frozen”), the film is a reimagining of Madeleine L’Engle’s classic novel that takes Meg Murray (Storm Reid), her brilliant brother Charles Wallace (Deric McCabe) and their friend Calvin (Levi Miller) on an unexpected journey into alternate dimensions on a mission to bring home their father (Chris Pine) and bring him home.

First published in 1962, L’Engle’s novel has sold more than 23 million copies worldwide, receiving a recent surge following Chelsea Clinton’s mention during the Democratic National Convention. Winner of the Newbery Prize in 1963, “A Wrinkle in Time” has been translated into 35 languages.

The film hits theaters on March 9, 2018.

Leave a Reply